The Best Of “The Last…”: EPISODE VI

So…

…What’s On Tap For Today?

THE LAST EXORCISM

THAT’S WHAT!

😀

I’m Sure There Are A Few Of Y’all Out There Who Are Saying…

“WHY THIS FLICK?!”

…And I’m Sympathetic To Your Questioning.

This Flick…

…Odd As It May Sound…

…Truly Resonated With Me.

Honestly…

…It IS A Fun FUN Flick.

.Period.

I Have NEVER Been A Fan Of The Ole “Shaky-Cam” Flicks.

I Have A VERY Weak Stomach And Get Nauseated VERY Easily.

I’m Perfectly Fine With All The Blood & Gore In Flicks…

…But I CANNOT STAND For The Camera To Be Shaking All Over The Place.

Nevertheless…

THE LAST EXORCISM

…Is A Rare Exception.

It’s A Flick, But It’s Shot As A Documentary.

And I Sincerely Feel This Flick Is Made BETTER By The Use Of The “Shaky-Cam” Fo SHO!

PATRICK FABIAN

…Is…

COTTON MARCUS

…A Reverend Who Is Allowing A Documentary Film Crew To Film The Last Exorcism He Plans To Do In His Career.

He’s A “Professional” In The Field Of Exorcising Devilish Demons From Innocent Souls.

EXCEPT…

…He’s Actually A Personally-Devout NON-BELIEVER…

…And He’s A Brilliant “Showman” When It Comes To Making Others BELIEVE He’s Really Exorcising Demons!

The Catch To The Whole Flick…

…Is…

…The Young Girl He’s Supposed To Be Aiding With His Talent For Exorcism…

…Is…

…ACTUALLY POSSESSED!!!

😀

I Found This Flick To Be SMART And INTERESTING…

…And Honestly Quite ORIGINAL.

It’s Not The Best Exorcism Flick I’ve Ever Seen…

…But It Is Entertaining Enough To Hold AND Keep My Interest.

It’s Well Acted.

It’s Well Directed.

And It’s Co-Produced By…

ELI ROTH

…The Mastermind Behind Horror Flicks Like…

CABIN FEVER

HOSTEL

&

HOSTEL: Part II

😀

So…

…I Say Give This One A Shot, My Peeps.

See What You Think.

You MIGHT Actually ENJOY It.

MIGHT Being The Key Word, Of Course.

😉

“…Distinct, Coldly, Calmly Distinct, Fell Those Few Simple Sounds Within My Ear, And Thence Like Molten Lead Rolled Hissingly Into My Brain. …” — EDGAR ALLAN POE (“Morella”)

…Years – Years May Pass Away, But The Memory Of That Epoch Never.  Nor Was I Indeed Ignorant Of The Flowers And The Vine, But The Hemlock And The Cypress Overshadowed Me Night And Day. …

…And I Kept No Reckoning Of Time or Place, And The Stars Of My Fate Faded From Heaven, And Therefore The Earth Grew Dark, And Its Figures Passed By Me Like Flitting Shadows, And Among Them All I Beheld Only… Morella. …

“It Is The Mark Of Any Truly Intelligent Person To Be Moved By Statistics.” — GEORGE BERNARD SHAW

GEORGE BERNARD SHAW (1856-1950)

*** *** *** *** *** *** ***

*** *** *** *** ***

 *** *** ***

***

Well…

…I Do So LOVE Statistics.

Every Sport We Have Is Generally Broken Down Into Stats In Some Way.

He’s 4 For 5 Today!

His On-Base-Percentage Is .342!

They’ve Won 15 Of The Last 16 Games!

etc etc etc

So…

…I’m Taking Mr. SHAW’s Quotation As A Compliment.

Whether He Meant It As A Compliment, Or Not, I Frankly Haven’t The Foggiest.

But I’m Taking It As Such.

And YOU Should ALSO!!!

😉

There.

That’ll Do.

It’s FRIDAY EVE…

…And You’ve Just Been Complimented.

Whether YOU Take It As Such, I Honestly Don’t Know.

But I’m Taking THAT As Such, As Well.

(teehehehe)

Have A Good Day, Kiddies.

I Prefer To Look At Thursdays As FRIDAY EVE.

It Just Sounds BETTER Than Simply Saying…

Eh, It’s Thursday.

Wouldn’t You Agree With That?!?

Maybe?!?

SWEET!!!

😀

MAYBE Is Always JUST FINE With ME!!!

😉