(Totally NOT) Random Movie Mention (Special Edition): “THE 7TH VOYAGE OF SINBAD” (1958)

I’ve Been A Fan Of The Sinbad Films All Of My Life…

…But…

THE 7TH VOYAGE OF SINBAD

…Has Been My Absolute FAVE-FAVE Of The Entire Sinbad Saga.

Released In 1958…

THE 7TH VOYAGE OF SINBAD

…Also Stars My Favorite Actor To Portray The Character Of Sinbad…

KERWIN MATHEWS

KERWIN MATHEWS

…Though Mr. Mathews Is NOT The Major Selling Point For The Film.

No, That Honor Belongs To The Special-Visual-Effects WIZARDRY Of…

RAY HARRYHAUSEN

!!!

He’s The Man Responsible For The Visuals Of Other Such Classics As…

MIGHTY JOE YOUNG” (1949)

THE BEAST FROM 20,000 FATHOMS” (1953)

JASON AND THE ARGONAUTS” (1963)

…And Of Course…

THE CLASH OF THE TITANS” (1981)

!!!

You Should Trust Me On This One, My Peeps, When I Say…

THE 7TH VOYAGE OF SINBAD

…Is So So SO MUCH FUN!

I Recommend It To ANYONE Who’s A Fan Of Classic Monster Movies…

…Or Is A Fan Of AMAZINGLY WONDERFUL Special-Effects.

It Was Re-Released On DVD A Couple Years Ago…

…And The Film Transfer Is Absolutely GORGEOUS!

And If You’re Still Unsure About It…

…Even TIME MAGAZINE Says…

“ONE OF THE BEST MONSTER PICTURES EVER MADE.”

That Ain’t No Jive, My Peeps.

It Really Is A Classic Of The Genera.

Like I Said…

…You Should Trust Me On This One.

I Just Finished Watching It Right This Minute.

I’m On Full-Time Uncle Duty, At Present.

So, I’m Constantly Having To Find Ways To TRY And Entertain My Nephew.

Sooo, I Showed Him This One.

I Think He Really Enjoyed It.

Score One For Uncle Brad!!!

😉     😀     🙂

😛

2 responses to “(Totally NOT) Random Movie Mention (Special Edition): “THE 7TH VOYAGE OF SINBAD” (1958)

Jive With Me!